Skip to content

Teenage pettiness decided to attack in the second decade

August 8, 2013

Hatred.

It does not exist in the void.

It is sorrounded by love and empathy.

And they feed it’s flames a thousandfold.

Emotions become whips, barbed and rusty,

Lashing at those who gave me a hand as

The flares of the mind intensify; such

Ingratitude, yet it feels so right in me.

I am not a nihilist, I do not whine about

“Mankind is rotten”, for it is not, just

The people I know, just the people I know

Not to be rotten, because they are warm

Instead.

And that makes me hate them more.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

