Skip to content

March 9, 2013

Orphic Platonism

by Daphne Lykeion

The following adorations have been created in a format that multiple two sacred numbers of Apollon (7 and 9) for its structure. Each segment greets a specific theme of Apollon’s domain. Hail Apollon! Khaire Apollon!

Hail Apollon, cherished son of Zeus, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, cherished son of Leto, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, delivered by Artemis, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, rejoiced by Artemis, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, attended by Themis, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, gifted by the arts of Pan, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, gracious father of Asklepios, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, celebrated among Hyperboreians, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, bearer of Helios’ flame, I give adoration unto you.

Hail Apollon, lord named destroyer, I give adoration unto you.
Hail Apollon, of the golden sword…

View original post 580 more words

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

