Skip to content

December 17, 2012

Nothing new to add; just thought this needs to be widespread information

In Our Words

by: Max Alborn

Video games kick ass. Some (not all) folks who play them need their asses kicked.

I’ve often been called a gamer by those who know me and have seen my shelves. It should be noted that by “gamer,” I mean a “console gamer,” in that I’m not as hardcore as my PC-clad brothers and sisters in-arms. I need a controller in my hands in case I want to throw something that costs $40 rather than $2000+. I wasn’t there for the Atari days (sorry for not being alive), but gaming has been engrained in me since I was 7, ever since my mom brought home my Sega Genesis and I (because “I should know how to, dammit”) set it up next to my Super Nintendo before proceeding with a rousing session of Vectorman on my 10 inch T.V.

Since those days, I’ve gone through a Game Gear…

View original post 982 more words

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 18, 2012 1:35 am

    Thanks for the reblog!

    -Patrick the Editor

Leave a Reply

